Greyhound Racing

The greyhounds chase a "hare", a mechanical lure usually made of artificial bone. The hare starts about half a circuit behind the start. When it passes a point near the starting traps, it automatically triggers the gate, releases the greyhounds and the race begins. Should the greyhounds catch or overtake the hare, the race is declared void.

In the US, there are about 40 greyhound racing tracks operating in 12 different states. In England, there are approximately 32 greyhound racing stadiums.

In the US, greyhound racing wagers, like horse racing wagers, are referred to as Pari-Mutuel, meaning "to wager amongst ourselves" in French. American greyhound racing fans bet against and amongst one another, not against the greyhound racing track. Wagers, of a particular type, are placed together in a pool; taxes and a house take are removed, and payoff odds are calculated by sharing the pool among all placed bets.

In England, greyhound racing wagers are like sport wagers which have fixed odds. For example, the odds of greyhound #1 finishing first is at 4/1 (read "four-to-one" or "four-to-one against"). If greyhound #1 crosses the finish line first, the bettor makes a Ł400 profit on a Ł100 wager.

Pari-Mutuel betting differs from fixed odds betting in that the final payout is not determined until betting into the pool is closed. In fixed odds betting, the payout is agreed at the time the bet is placed.

The challenge of betting on greyhound races is to collect and analyze information and then make a sound judgment on which greyhound to bet on, what type of bet to place and how much to bet.

There is obviously no guaranteed way of finding winners, but for a newcomer to greyhound racing, the task must seem quite intimidating. Six greyhounds may all seem the same to the novice but there are many factors to take into consideration before risking any hard earned money.

Over the years, there have been all sorts of so called fail-proof winning statistical systems but the only way one can realistically hope to show a profit in greyhound racing is to study each and every greyhound's race card in any given race.

Place a bet on greyhound racing now.

Greyhound Racing Bet Types

  • Straight Bet or Single or Win Bet
    The first dog to cross the finish line wins. You collect only if your selection finishes first.

  • Place
    The second dog to cross the finish line places. You collect only if your selection finishes first or second.

  • Show
    The third dog to cross the finish line shows. You collect only if your selection finishes first, second or third.

  • Across The Board
    You make three individual bets on one dog to Win, Place, and Show. If your selection wins, you collect on all three bets. If your selection runs second, you collect on Place and Show bets. If your selection runs third, you collect the Show bet. Your total wager will be three times the individual bet.

  • Quinella or Reverse Forecast
    The first two dogs to cross the finish line in any order.

  • Perfecta or Exacta or Straight Forecast
    The first two dogs to cross the finish line in EXACT order.

  • Trifecta or Tricast or Treble Forecast
    The dogs finishing first, second and third place in EXACT ORDER.

  • Superfecta
    The first four dogs in their EXACT ORDER of finish.

Place a bet on greyhound racing now.

NASCAR Cup Series at Phoenix

Final | Sunday, November 05, 2023

1 Ross Chastain
2 Ryan Blaney
3 Kyle Larson
4 William Byron
5 Chris Buescher
6 Martin Truex Jr.
7 Kevin Harvick
8 Denny Hamlin
9 Michael McDowell
10 Bubba Wallace
11 Daniel Suarez
12 Austin Dillon
13 Aric Almirola
14 Ryan Preece
15 Brad Keselowski

Etihad Airways Abu Dhabi Grand Prix

FP1 | Final | Friday, November 24, 2023

1 George Russell
2 Felipe Drugovich
3 Daniel Ricciardo
4 Valtteri Bottas
5 Lance Stroll
6 Oscar Piastri
7 Carlos Sainz
8 Robert Shwartzman
9 Pierre Gasly
10 Yuki Tsunoda
11 Logan Sargeant
12 Frederik Vesti
13 Jack Doohan
14 Théo Pourchaire
15 Pato O'Ward
16 Jake Dennis
17 Isack Hadjar
18 Zak O'Sullivan
19 Kevin Magnussen
20 Oliver Bearman

FP2 | Final | Friday, November 24, 2023

1 Charles Leclerc
2 Lando Norris
3 Max Verstappen
4 Valtteri Bottas
5 Sergio PĂ©rez
6 George Russell
7 Zhou Guanyu
8 Lewis Hamilton
9 Pierre Gasly
10 Oscar Piastri
11 Fernando Alonso
12 Daniel Ricciardo
13 Lance Stroll
14 Esteban Ocon
15 Yuki Tsunoda
16 Alexander Albon
17 Kevin Magnussen
18 Logan Sargeant
19 Carlos Sainz
20 Nico HĂĽlkenberg

FP3 | Final | Saturday, November 25, 2023

1 George Russell
2 Lando Norris
3 Oscar Piastri
4 Alexander Albon
5 Charles Leclerc
6 Max Verstappen
7 Esteban Ocon
8 Logan Sargeant
9 Yuki Tsunoda
10 Zhou Guanyu
11 Sergio PĂ©rez
12 Lewis Hamilton
13 Pierre Gasly
14 Fernando Alonso
15 Lance Stroll
16 Valtteri Bottas
17 Nico HĂĽlkenberg
18 Daniel Ricciardo
19 Kevin Magnussen
20 Carlos Sainz

Qual | Final | Saturday, November 25, 2023

1 Max Verstappen
2 Charles Leclerc
3 Oscar Piastri
4 George Russell
5 Lando Norris
6 Yuki Tsunoda
7 Fernando Alonso
8 Nico HĂĽlkenberg
9 Sergio PĂ©rez
10 Pierre Gasly
11 Lewis Hamilton
12 Esteban Ocon
13 Lance Stroll
14 Alexander Albon
15 Daniel Ricciardo
16 Carlos Sainz
17 Kevin Magnussen
18 Valtteri Bottas
19 Zhou Guanyu
20 Logan Sargeant

Race | Final | Sunday, November 26, 2023

1 Max Verstappen
2 Charles Leclerc
3 George Russell
4 Sergio PĂ©rez
5 Lando Norris
6 Oscar Piastri
7 Fernando Alonso
8 Yuki Tsunoda
9 Lewis Hamilton
10 Lance Stroll
11 Daniel Ricciardo
12 Esteban Ocon
13 Pierre Gasly
14 Alexander Albon
15 Nico HĂĽlkenberg
16 Logan Sargeant
17 Zhou Guanyu
18 Carlos Sainz
19 Valtteri Bottas
20 Kevin Magnussen